Top Leaderboard, Site wide
Truthdig: Drilling Beneath the Headlines
June 26, 2017 Disclaimer: Please read.
x

Statements and opinions expressed in articles are those of the authors, not Truthdig. Truthdig takes no responsibility for such statements or opinions.






What’s Next for the Bill Cosby Sex-Assault Case?

Truthdig Bazaar
Teed Stories

Teed Stories

Jeff Danziger
$10.10

The Courage to Survive

The Courage to Survive

Dennis J. Kucinich
5.89

more items

 

Tag: Testament

A Critique of the New Religious Left

In the tradition of Sam Harris, Truthdig introduces secularist radio show host and author Barry Seidman, who argues in this essay that the new religious left could prove to be just as dangerous and divisive to the country as the religious right, because the admonitions of Abrahamic religious texts can never be reconciled with democracy.

Posted on May 30, 2006 READ MORE


View the most popular tags overall?

View all tags?

Right Top, Site wide - Care2
 
Right Skyscraper, Site Wide
Right Internal Skyscraper, Site wide